Student Success Centre

Staff Directory

Kim Miller

Kim Miller

Acting Director

Research Interests / Specializations: Educational Leadership, Graduate Student Career and Professional Development
UCC 210
x85935
kdmiller@uwo.ca

Ryan Alary

Ryan Alary

Administrative Officer

Research Interests / Specializations: Finance, E-Commerce, Human Resources, Reporting
UCC210
x89081
ralary@uwo.ca

Ana Kruljevic

Ana Kruljevic

E-Learning Specialist

Research Interests / Specializations: Interactive Multimedia, E-Learning, Graphic Design
UCC 210
x82713
akruljev@uwo.ca

Lisa Michienzi

Lisa Michienzi

Program Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Customer Relations, Client Experience, Interview Management, Office Management
UCC 210
x83898
lmichie3@uwo.ca

Leslie Gloor Duncan

Leslie Gloor Duncan

Associate Director, Transition, Leadership and Enrichment

Research Interests / Specializations: First Year Experience, Transition Programming, Resilience, Persistence in Post Secondary and Positive Psychology
UCC 210
x85183
lgloor@uwo.ca

Rebecca Smith

Rebecca Smith

Scholars' Programs and Academic Outreach Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Support for High Achieving Students, Mature Students, and SWAU Students.
Meghan U'Ren

Meghan U'Ren

Coordinator, Student Engagement Programs

Research Interests / Specializations: Leadership and Academic Mentorship Program, Society of Mature Students, Leadership Education Program, and Summer Academic Orientation
UCC 210
x89080
mkkelly@uwo.ca

Alex Ward

Alex Ward

Transition, Leadership & Enrichment Programs Assistant

Research Interests / Specializations: Student Athlete Academic Mentorship Program, Accessibility Mentorship Program, Summer Academic Orientation
UCC 210
x85502
alex.ward@uwo.ca

Sarah Dawson

Sarah Dawson

Alumni Career Coach

Research Interests / Specializations: Career Counselling, Coaching Alumni
UCC 210
x89273
sdawson4@uwo.ca

Donna Moore

Donna Moore

Acting Associate Director Counselling Team

Research Interests / Specializations: Mature Student Advising
UCC 210
x85159
dmoore@uwo.ca

Snjezana Linkes

Snjezana Linkes

Career Counsellor

Research Interests / Specializations: Group Counselling, Teaching, Supervision
UCC 210
x81143
slinkes2@uwo.ca

Afa Jegede

Afa Jegede

Career Program Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Career and Job Search Support/ Career Workshops
UCC 210
x84451
ijegede@uwo.ca

Monica Giorgini

Monica Giorgini

Career Program Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Career and Job Search Support, Career Workshops
UCC 210
x86779
mgiorgi2@uwo.ca

Teresa Boere

Teresa Boere

Career Development Practitioner

Research Interests / Specializations: Career and Job Search Support, Western Employment Resource Centre (WERC)
UCC 210
x89088
tboere@uwo.ca

Jennifer Baytor

Jennifer Baytor

Career Counsellor

Research Interests / Specializations: Career Counselling, Assessments, Career Program Development for Specialized Population
Jeff  Watson

Jeff Watson

Associate Director, Employer Relations; Organizer, HireWesternU Campaign

Research Interests / Specializations: Relationship Development, Leadership, Strategic Planning, Public Speaking, Marketing, Student 2 Business Networking Conference
UCC 210
x89083
jwatso72@uwo.ca

Kate Baker

Kate Baker

Employer Relationship Developer

Research Interests / Specializations: Career Fair, Grad Fair, Job Fair, Backpack2Briefcase, CareerCrawl, and Careers & Coffee
UCC 210
x82683
kbaker25@uwo.ca

Paul Perret

Paul Perret

Employer Relationship Developer

Research Interests / Specializations: Global Edge Internship, Information Sessions
UCC 210
x89082
pperret2@uwo.ca

Hope Aquino-Chien

Hope Aquino-Chien

Volunteers In Progress Program Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Volunteer Management, Program Development
UCC 210
x84877
haquino2@uwo.ca

Stephanie Hayne Beatty

Stephanie Hayne Beatty

Associate Director, Experiential Learning

Research Interests / Specializations: Community Engaged Learning, Global Experience, Work Integrated Learning, Community-University Partnerships, Workplace and Adult Learning
WSS 2150
x84695
shayne@uwo.ca

Colleen  Sutherland

Colleen Sutherland

Work Integrated Learning Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Internships, Co-ops, Work Integrated Learning, Employer Relations
WSS 2150
x85954
csutherl@uwo.ca

Lisa Dale

Lisa Dale

Graduate Experiential Learning Developer

Research Interests / Specializations: Graduate Experiential Learning, Community Engaged Learning, Work Integrated Learning, Campus-Community Partnerships
WSS 2150
x81081
lboyko4@uwo.ca

Kate Placide

Kate Placide

Global Experiential Learning Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Community Engaged Learning, Global Experience, Community-University Partnerships, Fair Trade Learning
WSS 2150
x84362
kplacide@uwo.ca

Kelly Hollingshead

Kelly Hollingshead

Community Engaged Learning Coordinator, Curricular Programs

WSS 2150
x81151
khollin2@uwo.ca

Heather Wakely

Heather Wakely

Team Lead, Experiential Learning

Research Interests / Specializations: Experiential Learning, Work-Integrated Learning, Reporting
WSS 2150
x88105
hwakely@uwo.ca

Sandra Gowdy

Sandra Gowdy

International Experiential Learning Developer

Research Interests / Specializations: International Student Mobility, International Experiential Learning , Re-Entry Programming
IGAB
x86942
sgowdy3@uwo.ca

Brea Hickey

Brea Hickey

Community Engaged Learning Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Community Engaged Learning Pedagogy, Community-University Partnerships
WSS 2150
x80945
bhickey4@uwo.ca

Emily Torresan

Emily Torresan

Undergraduate Experiential Learning Developer

Research Interests / Specializations: Internships, Co-ops, Work Integrated Learning, Reflective Practice, Faculty Development
WSS 2150
x87928
emily.torresan@uwo.ca

Brent Boles

Brent Boles

Community Engagement Coordinator

Research Interests / Specializations: Student Experience, Leadership Opportunities, Transition Programming
UCC 210
x85214
bboles3@uwo.ca

Emma Bertucci

Emma Bertucci

Success Programs Intern (ERT & TLE)

Research Interests / Specializations: Job Postings, Employer Outreach, Event Support, Student Leader Recruitment & Training, Transition Programs Support